Recognitions & Awards of the eGovernment Program Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

facebook twitter linkedin mail share


Awards Attained by the eGovernment Program (2007-2015)

During its short journey, the Information and eGovernment Authority has gained a tremendous record of achievements and milestones; making its program an icon in the map of internationally developed countries in this sector. It has staged its powerful presence as a strong competitor within the GCC, Arab and global regions.

GCC Awards

  • GCC  eGovernment Award 2015
    Best Government eService "National Payment Aggregator"
  • Sheikh Salem Al-Ali Al-Sabah Informatics Award 2014 
    Best Government Portal category “The National Portal (” Information and eGovernment Authority
  • GCC  eGovernment Award 2013
    Excellence Project Category “Issuance of Insurance Policies for King Fahad Causeway” United Insurance
  • GCC eGovernment Award  2013
    Excellence Project Category “Traffic Payment Contravention Mobile Application” General Directorate of Traffic,  Ministry of Interior
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2013
    Excellence Project Category “National Payment Aggregator” Information and eGovernment Authority
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2013
    Best Government Portal category “eBirth System”Ministry of Health
  • GCC Award during the 5th Regional Human Resources Expansion Middle East Congress 2011
    Preferred CEO category
  • Excellence Award for Best CEO 2010
    GCC Public Entities – HR
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2009
    Best eService category “eTendering System”
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2009
    ​Best eEconomy category“eInvestor”
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2009 
    Best eProject category“Najem System”Ministry of Interior
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2009
    Best eService category “eTenders Service”Tender Board 
    “eBilling Service” Electricity & Water Authority
  • GCC eGovernment Award 2009
    Best eService category“eBirth System

Arab Awards

  • Security Strategist Award  2011
    Implementing the Best Practices & International Standards in Information Security category "Information & eGovernment Authority"
  • Arab eContent Award 2011 
    eGovernment & Institutions category “eGovernment Portal” Information & eGovernment Authority
  • Arab League's eGovernment Shield 2010 
    eCreativity category “Shura Council”
  • Arab League's eGovernment Shield 2010
    Structure Creativity category “Ministry of Works”
  • Arab League's eGovernment Shield 2010 
    eCreativity category “Ministry of Finance”
  • Arab Golden Chip Awards 2009
    Best eContent category “Parliament Websites” Shura Council
  • Arab Golden Chip Awards 2009
    Best eGovernment Application category “eBirth System” Ministry of Health
  • Arab Golden Chip Awards 2009 
    eHealth & Environment category
  • Arab Golden Chip Awards 2009 
    eScience category 
  • Arab Golden Chip Awards 2009
    eGovernment & Entities  category
  • Arab Golden Chip Awards 2008
    Best eGovernment Applications on the Internet category  

International Awards and Recognitions

  • United Nations honors the Kingdom of Bahrain 
    for positioning itself as one of the top 20 worldwide countries -  arising from its remarkable performance in 2014
  • UN Public Service Award 2014 
    Improving the Delivery of Public Services category “National Health Information System (I-SEHA)”
  • UN Public Service Award 2014 
    Promoting Whole-of-Government Approaches in the Information Age category “The National Contact Centre”
  • UN Public Service Award 2013 
    Advances Government Knowledge Management category “Integrated Service Delivery Platform (ISDP)”
  • United Nations Public Service Award 2012 
    Advances Government Knowledge Management category (The Integrated Workflow Management System ‘Zajel’ Project)
  • FutureGov Award 2012
    Public Sector Organization of the Year in the Middle East category
  • eWorld Forum Award 2011 
    Best Innovative Initiative in Governance category “National Enterprise Architecture Project”
  • 12th European Bled Forum 2011
    Remarkable Efforts of Information & eGovernment Authority CEO Mr. Mohammed AlQaed  For developing the  eGovernment Program in Bahrain and achieved success in leading  the authority
  • Cisco Innovation Award 2010 
    Deployment and Successful Implementation of Innovative ICT category “Information & eGovernment Authority" Outstanding Achievements and Efforts
  • I4d Award 2008 
    Best eGovernment Projects and Initiatives category
  • United Nations World Summit Award 2010 
    Mobile Content in ‘M-Government & Participation’ category “Mobile Portal”
  • United Nations Public Service Awards 2010 
    Advancing Knowledge Management in Government category “National Enterprise Architecture Project”
  • United Nations Public Service Awards 2010 
    Improving Transparency, Accountability and Responsiveness in the Public Service category  “eGovernment Portal”
  • United Nations Public Service Awards 2010
    Outstanding Progress among top 20 countries in the UN eGovernment Development Report - Achieving the 13th position, following its previous rank of 42nd


Last Updated on: 7 August, 2016

Search eServices, Information, Ministries ...